Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2009
Hi Guys
I'm very pleased with that CMS Getsimple, I 've wrote a post about it on my blog
http://www.adeodesign.net/getsimple-est-...e-donnees/
So any way I have some trouble with the title link that I would like to remove to put a logo instead !
Actually, I've succeed put my logo but it's
impossible to remove the link title off..
Could you please help me
This is the URL of my site that I made with Getsimple, as you can see the title's left...
http://id2site.com/
Many Thanks for your work about Getsimple, may be I 'd make a theme one day, I'm webdesigner but not really developper...
Posts: 104
Threads: 8
Joined: Aug 2009
I can't read french so I can't understand the blog post, sorry. Are you talking about the id2site that still shows up in the top left?
------
I can't design for shit but I can code the shit out of your design
Posts: 104
Threads: 8
Joined: Aug 2009
using the default theme as my example, that would be done by changing:
Code:
<a class="logo" href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>"><?php get_site_name(); ?></a>
to:
Code:
<a class="logo" href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>"> (whatever is here will be the link, so nothing if you want) </a>
------
I can't design for shit but I can code the shit out of your design
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2009
Thanks very much for your prompt response,
I should be very tired today because I was looking for some solutions on my' own between <head> and </head> so thanks to you Derek
@++++
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2009
The site web was :
http://www.id2site.com/ and you can check it
Sorry for my english ! Thanks@+++
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2009
Derek Wrote:using the default theme as my example, that would be done by changing:
Code:
<a class="logo" href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>"><?php get_site_name(); ?></a>
to:
Code:
<a class="logo" href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>"> (whatever is here will be the link, so nothing if you want) </a>
ok, but where I put my image file link ?
Sorry for my bad english ...
Posts: 49
Threads: 7
Joined: Aug 2009
You can style your banner image any way you like using CSS. See examples:
http://guswortham.info
http://systemsprojectmanagement.com
http://getsimple.mytestbed.com
Just create a division called #banner and use CSS to call your banner image/logo.
OR you can just plop the image here:
Code:
<a class="logo" href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>"><img src="/path/to/image alt="" /></a>
Posts: 22
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2010
2010-01-08, 07:35:08
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-08, 08:10:01 by ogee.)
Uhm......
I have this code but it does not work:
Code:
<a class="logo" href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>"><img src="images/logo.png" alt="" /></a>
Any clues?
If I access the image directly it does show...
Thanks!!
Posts: 49
Threads: 7
Joined: Aug 2009
A link might help.
Posts: 22
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2010
Nevermind.
It works now. I included the entire path to the logo instead than just /images.
Thanks.