Posts: 12
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
@cumbe
First of all I want to say thanks for a great plugin!
I've attached my own update to en_us.php, I just noticed one or two grammatical errors which at times made it difficult to understand what the system was doing. Don't use it if you don't want to, I just thought it might help.
One thing I am slightly confused by, even after going through your coding is: What is the point in the Free 1 and Free 2 slots what can you use them for?
Thanks again for all your work!
Big Rich
Posts: 12
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Handy if you actually attach the file!! D'oh!
Big Rich
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
Thanks richard2233 for you file. In next version attached this file.
My english is very bad (.
Regards
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
richard2233 Wrote:@cumbe
One thing I am slightly confused by, even after going through your coding is: What is the point in the Free 1 and Free 2 slots what can you use them for?
Big Rich
Free1 and Free2 are fields that in a future could be used. Surely in next version i delete these fileds because they cause confusion.
Regards
Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
In next version please change the row 1109 in pages_comments.php:
$s_emot = $s_emot.' <a href="javascript:Smile("'.$id.'","['.substr($file, 0, strlen($file)-4).']" "><img src="'.$SITEURL.'plugins/pages_comments/img_emot/'.substr($file, 0, strlen($file)-4).'.gif" /> </a>';
At the end you use: /> </a>'; but should be: /></a> ';
So space should be after </a>.
It's really important because a style for anchors can be underlined on the page and as result with your code I see a small dash.
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
Thanks kinata.
I will fix it in next version.
Regards
Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
Also I see two other problems.
1. After I click "Send" I see a new page with message:
Notice: Undefined index: tema in D:\Projects\WebSites\phpGetSimple\plugins\pages_comments\check.php on line 135 Notice: Undefined variable: ans in D:\Projects\WebSites\phpGetSimple\plugins\pages_comments\check.php on line 175 Notice: Undefined variable: ans in D:\Projects\WebSites\phpGetSimple\plugins\pages_comments\check.php on line 186
2. After this I redirected to http://localhost/index.php?id=news-20120514-1641, but I use port 86 instead of 80, so my redirected link should be http://localhost:86/index.php?id=news-20120514-1641
For fixing 1st problem:
- I changed row 135 to: if (isset($_POST['guest']['tema']) && $_POST['guest']['tema'] != '') {
- in 175 and 186 I use $answ instead of $ans
I'm right? What this 'tema'?
For 2nd after your row 81:
$server_name = getenv ("SERVER_NAME"); // Server Name
I added:
$port = ($p=$_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'])!='80'&&$p!='443'?':'.$p:''; // Server Port
$server_name = $server_name . $port . "/";
and also commented row 150:
//$server_name = getenv ("SERVER_NAME"); // Server Name
It works to me, but I havn't tested with port 80.
Note, row 151 with $request_uri = getenv ("REQUEST_URI"); also can be commented or deleted in the next version of plugin.
For get $port I see function suggest_site_path from \admin\inc\basic.php so maybe you can write own function like this, or to include existing function into your plugin.
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
Hi kinata,
kinata Wrote:Also I see two other problems.
1. After I click "Send" I see a new page with message:
Notice: Undefined index: tema in D:\Projects\WebSites\phpGetSimple\plugins\pages_comments\check.php on line 135 Notice: Undefined variable: ans in D:\Projects\WebSites\phpGetSimple\plugins\pages_comments\check.php on line 175 Notice: Undefined variable: ans in D:\Projects\WebSites\phpGetSimple\plugins\pages_comments\check.php on line 186
For fixing 1st problem:
- I changed row 135 to: if (isset($_POST['guest']['tema']) && $_POST['guest']['tema'] != '') {
- in 175 and 186 I use $answ instead of $ans
I'm right? What this 'tema'?
R: i knew these bugs; in a few days i will release a next version.
tema = subject. It's a bug; should put:
if (isset($_POST['guest']['subject']) && $_POST['guest']['subject'] != '') {
but is possible delete lines 135 to 139 in check.php. I forgot to remove these lines.
Quote:2. After this I redirected to http://localhost/index.php?id=news-20120514-1641, but I use port 86 instead of 80, so my redirected link should be http://localhost:86/index.php?id=news-20120514-1641
For 2nd after your row 81:
$server_name = getenv ("SERVER_NAME"); // Server Name
I added:
$port = ($p=$_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'])!='80'&&$p!='443'?':'.$p:''; // Server Port
$server_name = $server_name . $port . "/";
and also commented row 150:
//$server_name = getenv ("SERVER_NAME"); // Server Name
It works to me, but I havn't tested with port 80.
Note, row 151 with $request_uri = getenv ("REQUEST_URI"); also can be commented or deleted in the next version of plugin.
For get $port I see function suggest_site_path from \admin\inc\basic.php so maybe you can write own function like this, or to include existing function into your plugin.
R: I never thought of that option; but i think is easiest to put in admin > settings > Website url: http://localhost:86/
Although i like the option of $port...
Regards and thanks for your contribution to improve the plugin.
Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
Hi cumbe
cumbe Wrote:but i think is easiest to put in admin > settings > Website url: http://localhost:86/
Yes, I use this settings from the moment of begin working on my site, and will be good if you also will use its inside your plugin
And I like this plugin, thanks!
Let me show an idea how can use this plugin not only for usual pages like news, but also on pages like catalogue without children pages.
For my gallery I use JetPhoto software, I have main page index.php?id=gallery with list of photoalbums. Each album has a link like index.php?id=gallery&album=2007-12-29_TheBest, but is not a page, so I can't use button "Add comment to page" for each albums. I added only for "gallery" because needs for manager.
On page "gallery" I don't want have an ability for show or writing comments, but I want its for each albums, and comments will saved to a file with name gallery_2007-12-29_TheBest.log
I try do it by changing your code, and already different logs saved for different albums, it's cool
I haven't comments in admin panel yet, but I hope will.
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2012
I want to display the comments and form to the right of the article (in a file sidebar.inc.php)
how to do?
thanks
Posts: 1,204
Threads: 30
Joined: Jun 2010
Is there a contraindication to call pages&comments plugin code in included/required file ?
Addons: blue business theme, Online Visitors, Notepad
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2012
Hello,
I'd like to include the comment function on all pages automatically.
All pages will go into a blog view. In this view, I'd like to also see the images that have been added to posts (currently, the blog view only shows text but no images).
It would be great if this worked?
Thanks for your help
Moritz
Posts: 14
Threads: 6
Joined: Nov 2012
2013-02-25, 21:13:50
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-25, 21:16:59 by inteltone.)
Hi, Cumbe! Your plugin is really great. I like it and have installed it on my website.
However there is a problem. I have changed "No. Comments by page" to 999 in "GENERAL CONFIGURATION", saved, reload a web page but nothing has changed. It still shows 10 comments per a page (I have 19 comments on it) and what's the worst links 1 and 2 don't work properly. If clicked there is a massage "Not Found The requested URL /uroki-actionscript-3/ was not found on this server.
Here is link to the web page
http://uroki-flash-as3.ru/uroki-actionscript-3.html
How to solve this? Please, help.
Thanks in advance!
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
2013-02-27, 17:20:31
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-27, 17:48:06 by cumbe.)
Hi inteltone,
I send you a private, for that you send me the plugin for check...
Regards.
PD: I have seen that the web site is not a standard getsimple ???
Posts: 14
Threads: 6
Joined: Nov 2012
(2013-02-27, 17:20:31)cumbe Wrote: Hi inteltone,
I send you a private, for that you send me the plugin for check...
Regards.
PD: I have seen that the web site is not a standard getsimple ??? Hi Cumbe,
Thanks for your help. My problem is solved. Your plugin worked properly on my website from the beginning. In order to increase the number of displayed comments on a given page I had to change settings of the page instead of doing that in general settings. So, it was just my mistake
Your plugin is absolutely great. Thanks for your job one more time!
Posts: 8
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2013
Hi there,
I have a problem with getting this plugin to work. I would like a blog style page with addthis buttons. I have made a group
I can seem to insert the < ?php ls_pagesblg('1'); ?> after
the code
<h1><?php get_page_title(); ?></h1>
<?php get_page_content(); ?>
in edit theme
but when I post something it doesn't seem to work. Can you help me step by step?
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
Hi Thomas_
< ?php ls_pagesblg('1'); ?>
There is a error in code; remove the blank space between < and ? at first of sentence.
Check and comment.
Regards.
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
Upload to extend a new version of pages & comments v2, more easy and simple, with more security in form, with news features, fixed smalls bugs,...
Please test this version: http://get-simple.info/extend/export/181...mments.zip
Regards.
Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 14
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2012
2013-04-22, 04:44:28
(This post was last modified: 2013-04-22, 04:44:48 by Christian.)
Hello
When I write a text with a paragraph, it appears in the comment without paragraph. Is it a Bug?
"Hello World
greeting"
is to: "Hello World greeting"
Please excuse my English, I use babel for translation.
Love greetings
Christian
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
(2013-04-22, 04:44:28)Christian Wrote: Hello
When I write a text with a paragraph, it appears in the comment without paragraph. Is it a Bug?
"Hello World
greeting"
is to: "Hello World greeting" Hello Christian.
No, it's not a bug.
If you want to write a paragraph separating lines, you must use bbcode at the end of line: [br]
Regards.
Posts: 14
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2012
2013-04-22, 18:05:08
(This post was last modified: 2013-04-22, 20:20:17 by Christian.)
Thank you for your answer.
But, if a user leave a comment, he doesnt use bbcode [br], or not? Can i change it, that is [br] automatically saved?
Posts: 357
Threads: 23
Joined: Dec 2009
(2013-04-22, 18:05:08)Christian Wrote: Thank you for your answer.
But, if a user leave a comment, he doesnt use bbcode [br], or not? Can i change it, that is [br] automatically saved? i will see like save automatically a break.
Regards.
Posts: 14
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2012
many Thanks!
Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2013
When you send a message appears to me text:
*** THERE WAS AN ERROR SENDING YOUR COMMENT. ***
Redirection in 4 seconds. If you are not redirected push Back.
Back
What is wrong?
Thnx
|