Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
This is a quick fix and I've probably missed a bit. But I needed to expand the layout of the admin panel as I was finding the small area a bit restrictive.
Anyways to enable fluid mode just install Chris's "Custom Admin CSS" plugin from Extend.
http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/cus...in-css/15/
Then insert the following code under "Theme->Custom Admin CSS"
Code:
.wrapper{
width:99%;
}
.wrapper .nav{
width:99%;
}
.wrapper table {
width:99%;
}
form.manyinputs textarea {
width:99%;
}
#maincontent{
width:75%;
}
#sidebar{
width:24%;
}
and save, then refresh your page. Viola !!
Hope its of use to someone.
Mike....
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
Very useful, great tip! Thanks Mike.
Posts: 78
Threads: 16
Joined: May 2010
Carlos Wrote:Very useful, great tip! Thanks Mike.
This item is a dead-end these days. Has it been pulled or moved?
Posts: 1,848
Threads: 86
Joined: Aug 2009
-
Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download
Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2011
Really nice idea, I added some little personal changes...
Code:
.wrapper{
width:99%;
}
.wrapper .nav{
width:99%;
}
.wrapper .nav li:first-child {
margin-left: 35px;
}
.wrapper table {
width:99%;
}
form.manyinputs textarea, textarea, form input.title {
width:99% !important;
}
#maincontent{
width:75%;
}
#sidebar{
width:24%;
}
.header h1 {
left: 35px;
}
Posts: 524
Threads: 48
Joined: Mar 2011
Thanks Mike and krisu, looking good on my end! Could come in handy for the netbook.
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
Could this be done, but only for the editor height? (so that the Save changes button is always visible for a minimum browser height)
Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2011
Carlos Wrote:Could this be done, but only for the editor height? (so that the Save changes button is always visible for a minimum browser height)
There is an option for changing the height of the editor in
gsconfig.php. I haven't tried it but it should work.
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
usmandgreat Wrote:There is an option for changing the height of the editor in gsconfig.php. I haven't tried it but it should work.
Yes, it works. Thanks, but already I knew that. :-)
I meant
fluid height: it would (dynamically) change if the browser window is resized.
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
Heres mine
Code:
.wrapper{
/* main wrapper */
width:99%;
}
.wrapper .nav{
/* top header nav wrapper */
width:99%;
}
.wrapper .nav li:first-child {
/* breathing space for tabs */
margin-left: 35px;
}
.wrapper table {
/* tables in wrapper, eg page management lists */
width:99%;
}
#maincontent{
/* wrapper for admin inputs */
width:80%;
}
textarea, form input.title{
/* resize backend textareas */
/* outline backend administrative input fields for emphasis */
width:99% !important;
border:2px solid #FFCCCC !important;
}
form.manyinputs textarea{
/* resize backend textareas for components */
width:100% !important;
border:2px solid #FFCCCC !important;
}
I've done some work with auto expanding codemirror, but I have has issues with overflow overlapping the footer. Still trying to figure it out.
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2013
Oh god ! This tip helped a lot .. i'm new to GS, but i definitely lOoooove it ^^
Many thx
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
Something like this is already added to 3.2.1
PHP Code:
# gsconfig
# Enable alternate admin styles, current style constants are
# note: stylesheets are cached
# GSSTYLEWIDE = wide fluid
# define('GSSTYLE',GSSTYLEWIDE);
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2013
Oh god, good to know
Saw th option, but didn't tested !
Thx for the insight