Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2010
2010-06-13, 00:53:20
(This post was last modified: 2010-06-18, 03:44:59 by bindukk20.)
Hi all,
there is same example for adding a custom tab in admin menu ??
Code:
nav-tab
Allow insertion of a new tabbed entry in the navigation bar
i want to add a managment page for edit a guestbook xml file by a plugin
tnx and regards
Posts: 679
Threads: 80
Joined: Nov 2009
I am sorry I am not really understanding your question, are you wanting to create a new tab at the top of your GetSimple
Administration page or to the right of your GetSimple Administration page?
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2010
At the top.
Ex.
default tabs: Edit, File, Theme, Backups, Plugins ...
Now i want write a custom plugin for edit an external xml file, like "Page Editing Mode"
so it becomes: Edit, File, Theme, Backups, Plugins, Edit Xml
This is the mockup:
Posts: 679
Threads: 80
Joined: Nov 2009
I am not sure what the best way to do this would be, however I do know it has been done by JullianCC. I will explain how she does it.
You will need to add the following code after you have registered your plugin:
Code:
if (file_exists(GSPLUGINPATH.'squareit-loadtab.php'))
{
//hooks using tab loader
add_action($thisfile.'-sidebar','sqr_createSideMenu',array($thisfile, $thisfile,'SIDE BAR TAB'));
add_action($thisfile.'-sidebar','sqr_createSideMenu',array($thisfile,'squareit_admin_add_new_poll','SIDE BAR TAB'));
add_action('nav-tab','sqr_createNavTab',array($thisfile,'TAB NAME'));
}
else
{
//hooks not using tab loader
add_action('plugins-sidebar','createSideMenu',array($thisfile,'TAB NAME'));
}
You will also need to add the attached plugin to plugins/
Let me know if how this works for you!
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2010
2010-06-13, 04:19:43
(This post was last modified: 2010-06-13, 04:21:19 by bindukk20.)
many tnx Matthew
It works but the script needs
loadtab.php in
admin dir
Posts: 196
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2010
@OWS_Matthew - I'm a he not a she.
@Michelino - Just like OWS_Matthew pointed out. I created a plugin that could aid me in creating tabs in getsimple.
You an anybody is free to download this plugin and bundle it with your own plugins.
Here is the link:
http://www.smooka.com/blog/wp-content/pl...d.php?id=5
Thanks
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2010
2010-06-18, 03:44:01
(This post was last modified: 2010-06-18, 03:44:25 by bindukk20.)
juliancc Wrote:@Michelino - Just like OWS_Matthew pointed out. I created a plugin that could aid me in creating tabs in getsimple.
You an anybody is free to download this plugin and bundle it with your own plugins.
Here is the link:
http://www.smooka.com/blog/wp-content/pl...d.php?id=5
Thanks
many many thanks juliancc, this plugin is very very usefull