Posts: 52
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2010
Wonderful, thank you.
Still got problem, with the content is show May instead of Maj when its published..
Solution?
//Maxpop
pauloc Wrote:maxpop, goto to http://jquery-ui.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ui/i18n/ and download your language file and put it in /plugins/vudu_news/js/ folder.
Then edit vudu_news.php and add this line after line 49:
Code:
echo '<script type="text/javascript" src="'.$this_plug_path.'js/jquery.ui.datepicker-XX.js" ></script>'."\n";
Change "jquery.ui.datepicker-XX.js" to your language code (sv in your case), or better, to your downloaded file name.
Posts: 52
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2010
Yes, thats what i really meant..
How do i use setlocale(LC_ALL, 'sv_SV'); ???
Im new tp PHP ...
//Maxpop
Zegnåt Wrote:You might want to set the right language for PHP using setlocale(). That can tell the server to output date() results in a different language.
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
maxpop Wrote:How do i use setlocale(LC_ALL, 'sv_SV');
I haven’t tested but I bet you just have to drop it into your template.
Code:
<?php setlocale(LC_ALL,'sv_SV'); ?>
As the first line of your template might do the trick.
Posts: 52
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2010
Didnt work...
Dropped it in index.php same as in my template
Any other solution that might work?
//Maxpop
Zegnåt Wrote:maxpop Wrote:How do i use setlocale(LC_ALL, 'sv_SV');
I haven’t tested but I bet you just have to drop it into your template.
Code:
<?php setlocale(LC_ALL,'sv_SV'); ?>
As the first line of your template might do the trick.
Posts: 52
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2010
Any solution???
maxpop Wrote:Didnt work...
Dropped it in index.php same as in my template
Any other solution that might work?
//Maxpop
Zegnåt Wrote:maxpop Wrote:How do i use setlocale(LC_ALL, 'sv_SV');
I haven’t tested but I bet you just have to drop it into your template.
Code:
<?php setlocale(LC_ALL,'sv_SV'); ?>
As the first line of your template might do the trick.
Posts: 27
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2010
2010-06-02, 00:35:35
(This post was last modified: 2010-06-02, 00:38:19 by questioner9.)
Nop, I've been testing different approaches and no one seem to work.
Does your normal pages display date correctly?
Mine do not, so GetSimple core doesn't display dates right too. And set_local() doesn't work either in local or in my server. I'm stuck.
Anyway if nSys's news
http://get-simple.info/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=5013 work fine, I'll stop working on this plugin.
Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
2010-09-13, 21:04:01
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-20, 22:44:57 by Oleg06.)
want to attach Pagination , can take the script here
http://www.webresourcesdepot.com/automat...s-pajinate
Posts: 104
Threads: 15
Joined: Oct 2009
Oleg06 Wrote:want to attach Pagination , can take the script here http://www.webresourcesdepot.com/automat...s-pajinate
http://neowebtime.ru/000/vudu
Oleg,
Can you give us information on how and where you included this pagination script into the Vudu news plug in?
thanks.
homershines
Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
2010-09-23, 01:04:46
(This post was last modified: 2010-09-23, 01:05:49 by jhondavis.)
I put in your template code
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php get_theme_url(); ?>/script.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function(){
$('#paging_container6').pajinate({
start_page : 0,
items_per_page : 3
});
});
</script>
Code:
<div id="bodycontent">
<ul class="navy"><? get_breadcrumbs(); ?></ul>
<div class="post">
<h1><?php get_page_title(); ?></h1>
<div class="postcontent">
<div id="paging_container6" class="container">
<div class="page_navigation"></div>
<?php if (function_exists('get_vudu_news')){get_vudu_news(22);} ?>
<div class="page_navigation"></div>
</div>
<?php get_page_content(); ?>
</div>
<p class="meta" >
<b>Permalink:</b> <?php get_page_url(); ?><br />
<b>Last Saved:</b> <?php get_page_date('F jS, Y'); ?>
</p>
</div>
</div><!-- end div#bodycontent -->