Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
2017-11-29, 01:10:21
(This post was last modified: 2017-11-29, 01:11:12 by pigsound.)
hi there,
i entered a simple html5 tag
Code:
<video id="sampleMovie" src="HTML5Sample.mov" controls></video>
in the blog.
it works well in the text editor preview in the backend, but on the front end there is no video and the tag will not show in the source code.
can anybody give advice?
pigsound
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
Ckeditor might have stripped it out, did you reload the page and make sure it saved
Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
2017-11-29, 01:33:58
(This post was last modified: 2017-11-29, 02:44:01 by pigsound.)
(2017-11-29, 01:14:38)shawn_a Wrote: Ckeditor might have stripped it out, did you reload the page and make sure it saved
yes, i did: i logged out from backend and logged back in - post including the html5 code is still there and running (in the back end). but on the front end the code is missing. apart from that i noticed that also common formatted text <p> entered in the text editor won't show in the front end of this one post … all other post contents work perfectly.
the blog post's xml:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<item><thumbnail></thumbnail><slug><![CDATA[video]]></slug><tags></tags><date><![CDATA[2017-12-28 15:41:31]]></date><category><![CDATA[External_Event]]></category><author></author><private></private><ort><![CDATA[Ort]]></ort><uhrzeitstart></uhrzeitstart><datum><![CDATA[-]]></datum><uhrzeitende></uhrzeitende><title><![CDATA[Video]]></title><content><![CDATA[<p>Content Text</p>
<video controls="" height="360" id="sampleMovie" preload="" width="640"><source src="http://www.xyz.at/data/uploads/2017-11-10-video.mov" /></video>
<!-- <video controls="controls" height="300" name="Caption" src="http://www.xyz.at/data/uploads/2017-11-10-video.mov" width="400">&nbsp;</video>-->
]]></content></item>
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
hmmm, works for me.
cross domain url maybe?
Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
2017-11-29, 04:59:57
(This post was last modified: 2017-11-29, 05:11:17 by pigsound.)
(2017-11-29, 04:35:59)shawn_a Wrote: hmmm, works for me.
cross domain url maybe?
SOLVED: i found the error - it was in front of the screen, not on screen. i did not know that the date has influence of the content display: the post had been dated with a date in the future which made it hide the post content.
thank you for helping, shawn_a!
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011