Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2010
So I'm trying to create a theme but when I try to use
Code:
<?php include('footer'); ?>
and
Code:
<?php include('header'); ?>
it doesn't work.
I already have a header.php and footer.php in my theme's directory. Am I missing something?
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
You could try writing .php behind the names. That should fix the include()s.
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2010
2010-03-19, 01:41:52
(This post was last modified: 2010-03-19, 02:09:13 by Donsegundo.)
hmm, I think you guys need to fix your documentation
http://get-simple.info/docs/theme-creation
I tried that but it only works for the home page and doesn't work for any other pages
is there a way for get_theme_url() to return a php variable instead of an echo?
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
Al right, maybe try this?
Code:
include(GSTHEMESPATH.$TEMPLATE.'/footer.php')
This should target footer.php in what ever template is chosen. I think. I didn’t test it but it makes sense ;-)
I do agree, the documentation gets it wrong there.
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,848
Threads: 86
Joined: Aug 2009
i fixed the documentation on the site... thanks, and sorry for the misleading information...
-
Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download
Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!