Posts: 63
Threads: 26
Joined: Oct 2011
I have used
Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),1,2); ?>
to get second level menu (main menu, top is home page). However, when with the same template get one step below, I get the next level menu, breaking the design (wrong pages).
Is there a way to make I18n Navigation output absolutely positioned menu-list?
Thanks!
Posts: 63
Threads: 26
Joined: Oct 2011
2011-11-13, 20:51:18
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-13, 20:52:06 by aadamasyndextay8363.)
mrmut Wrote:I have used
Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),1,2); ?>
Is there a way to make I18n Navigation output absolutely positioned menu-list?
Thanks!
Got it! :-)
Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,0,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>
Shows only top level.
And to show only second level, :
Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),1,1,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>
(But I do think I stumbled upon a bug, as this didn't worked at once, therefore the forum post.)
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
mrmut Wrote:(But I do think I stumbled upon a bug, as this didn't worked at once, therefore the forum post.)
Mrmut,
don't be so
suspicious, this plugin is in use many thousand times and there is no related error reported which stays unfixed
very often misfunctions can be tracked down to old browser cache, non reloading of pages etc.
I am sure you can continue your work in a relaxed mood, the menue will work, for sure!
Cheers, Connie
Posts: 63
Threads: 26
Joined: Oct 2011
Connie Wrote:mrmut Wrote:(But I do think I stumbled upon a bug, as this didn't worked at once, therefore the forum post.)
Mrmut,
don't be so suspicious, this plugin is in use many thousand times and there is no related error reported which stays unfixed
very often misfunctions can be tracked down to old browser cache, non reloading of pages etc.
I am sure you can continue your work in a relaxed mood, the menue will work, for sure!
Cheers, Connie
Hahaha, I am sysadmin much more than a webdesigner, so I suppose being suspicious is my natural state :-)
Thanks.
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
Documentation and examples can be found
here and on the sub pages.
Posts: 63
Threads: 26
Joined: Oct 2011
mvlcek Wrote:Documentation and examples can be found here and on the sub pages.
Thank you, I did used your site.
And thank your for making a great plugin.
I did encountered a weird problem at one point. While working with menu editor, something happened that turned all the plugins to "on" state. It happened only once, and I am sure that I was using menu editor, on GS 3.0. The server is my localhost, and only I was in the site at the moment. - This might have some value to you.