Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
2012-03-22, 17:26:03
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-22, 17:26:46 by jhondavis.)
Replace the lines 114-116 in the file DM_contactable.php
Code: register_script('contactable','/plugins/DM_contactable/js/jquery.contactable.js', '1.2.1', FALSE);
register_script('contactable-validate', '/plugins/DM_contactable/js/jquery.validate.pack.js', '1.5.1', FALSE);
register_style('contactable-css','/plugins/DM_contactable/css/contactable.css','1.2.1','screen');
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
@oleg, V1.6 already ahs this change made.
I've updated to 1.7 which removes a check for the default E-Mail address which is not always available and was causing problems.
Posts: 1,247
Threads: 82
Joined: Feb 2011
2012-04-02, 07:58:03
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-02, 07:58:58 by netmaster.)
I tried this plugin, but it doesn't do any thing. On my website your plugin is activated:
http://wouterb.be/gs
Am I missing something?
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
you need to have get_header() call somewhere in the <head> of your pages.
M
Posts: 1,247
Threads: 82
Joined: Feb 2011
n00dles101 Wrote:you need to have get_header() call somewhere in the <head> of your pages.
M
I have this code in the head of my site:
Code: <?php get_header(); ?>
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
ah ok I see it, doesn't quiet work on sites installed in a subdirectory (never doen it so would not have tested)
to fix change lines (111-113 and change /plugins/ to /gs/plugins/
I'll fix it and upload to extend...
Thanks for finding...
Mike.
Posts: 51
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2011
2012-04-02, 08:32:04
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-02, 08:54:42 by jtstyle.)
please add Ru lang to package
http://webdev.wakh.ru/download/DM_contac...u_lang.rar - my translate
also will be nice if add language auto detection from GS settings
also you may add link http://webdev.wakh.ru/2012-04-02/dm-contactable-ru-lang to plugin description
for future updates
also plugin need to be able to translate CONTACT and SEND
but...
i don't receive any emails from my site http://alisa-salon.com/
Posts: 1,247
Threads: 82
Joined: Feb 2011
n00dles101 Wrote:ah ok I see it, doesn't quiet work on sites installed in a subdirectory (never doen it so would not have tested)
to fix change lines (111-113 and change /plugins/ to /gs/plugins/
I'll fix it and upload to extend...
Thanks for finding...
Mike.
Hey thanks for the quick solve. It looks nice. Going to test it later.
Posts: 112
Threads: 20
Joined: Dec 2011
2012-04-07, 19:15:20
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-07, 20:17:38 by mklemme.)
Thank you for this plugin !
I have a small bug will writing a disclaimer :
It's adding \ before ', and adding one more for each "save settings"
You can look it there : www.artisan-online.fr
And : French language !
edit : Problem is fixed !
replace in DM_contactable.php :
Code: $xml->addChild('message', $ct_message);
$xml->addChild('recievedmsg', $ct_recievedMsg);
$xml->addChild('notrecievedmsg', $ct_notRecievedMsg);
$xml->addChild('disclaimer', $ct_disclaimer);
by :
Code: $xml->addChild('message', stripcslashes($ct_message));
$xml->addChild('recievedmsg', stripcslashes($ct_recievedMsg));
$xml->addChild('notrecievedmsg', stripcslashes($ct_notRecievedMsg));
$xml->addChild('disclaimer', stripcslashes($ct_disclaimer));
Posts: 112
Threads: 20
Joined: Dec 2011
I saw several things that are not complete:
in the file "mail.php", is it possible to use the language file for this line? :
Code: echo('An invalid email address was entered'); //email was not valid
DM_contactable.php file line 146:
Code: $ct_hideOnSubmit = isset($_POST['hideonsubmit']) ? $_POST['hideonsubmit'] : $ct_disclaimer;
should be (this option not displayed without this line):
Code: $ct_hideOnSubmit = isset($_POST['hideonsubmit']) ? $_POST['hideonsubmit'] : $ct_hideOnSubmit;
from line 192 there is no option "hideOnSubmit"
I propose this addition:
Code: <p><label for="hideOnSubmit" ><?php i18n($thisfile_contactable.'/CONTACTABLE_HIDEONSUBMIT'); ?></label><select name="hideonsubmit"><option><?php i18n($thisfile_contactable.'/CONTACTABLE_HIDEONSUBMIT_YES'); ?><option><?php i18n($thisfile_contactable.'/CONTACTABLE_HIDEONSUBMIT_NO'); ?></select></p>
and translation in the language file:
Code: "CONTACTABLE_HIDEONSUBMIT_YES" => 'Yes',
"CONTACTABLE_HIDEONSUBMIT_NO" => 'No',
by cons I do not know how to get this to work (I think this must be done in the mail.php file after line 22 but I do not know how).
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2012
I'm on Godaddy with the windows server, IIS7. Site is in a subdirectory but root for the domain ... hosting has two domains, so it has the domain that GS is installed for pointing at a folder.
Using firebug I'm getting a 301 error on the post. The Get is correct ...
[21:30:44.312] POST http://www.xxxxxx.net/plugins/DM_contactable/mail.php [HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently 50ms]
[21:30:44.352] GET http://www.xxxxxx.net/skrotm/plugins/dm_...e/mail.php [HTTP/1.1 200 OK 55ms]
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
@didou038, thanks for the updates, I;'ve updated the version to 1.8 on extend.
This fixes the il8n problems and adds the hideOnSubmit function .
Also changed the string in mail.php, its not actually used or outputted and can be ignored...
Let me know if there are more issues.
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2012
For what it worth, Line 75 of the jquery.contactable.js file
Original: $.post('plugins/DM_contactable/mail.php', .......
Corrected.: $.post('plugins/dm_contactable/mail.php', .......
Notice the case on the folder name
Being on a windows server makes the paths case sensitive I guess ... works good now.
Posts: 1,204
Threads: 30
Joined: Jun 2010
2012-04-10, 10:13:14
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-10, 10:27:38 by BlackRose.)
Three things I've noticed:
1. after "installing" contactable, contactform.log file wasn't created. I had to do it manually in /data/other/logs
2. If a template contains a call to jquery library, there may be a problem.
Optional checkbox with "do not load jquery library" would solve that.
3. Latest 1.8 doesn't work. I didn't test earlier versions so I have no idea what is the cause of problem.
If you need more info about the environment settings, tell me what exactly.
4. you forgot to update # Version of plugin to 1.8
Addons: blue business theme, Online Visitors, Notepad
Posts: 1,247
Threads: 82
Joined: Feb 2011
I wonder if there's actually anti spam protection in this plugin? Or is this not needed?
Posts: 184
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2010
I have installed the plugin and checked its settings, but it is not showing on the site at all. Do I need to add any code to the template or something else?
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
it just requires get_header() in the head section of your template.
Posts: 184
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2010
n00dles101 Wrote:it just requires get_header() in the head section of your template. Found it. It is incompatible with GoogleMap plugin.
Posts: 8
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2010
so complicated... waste of time
n00dles101, make adequate tutorial for your plugin
freedom rulezzz! dependence suxxx...
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
@moglika, Whats so complicated ??
Copy to your plugin folder and put in your e-mail address and your done!!
What do you want?
Edit: instructions are in the first post of this topic.
Posts: 8
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2010
n00dles101 Wrote:@moglika, Whats so complicated ??
Copy to your plugin folder and put in your e-mail address and your done!!
What do you want?
Edit: instructions are in the first post of this topic. Complicated because the plugin doesn't work as is. Of course, I have read the instruction and followed it, but the plugin causes js not found errors. Reading forum's posts I haven't find working solution.
Besides, I didn't understand what a language file you mean and where it must be placed.
freedom rulezzz! dependence suxxx...
Posts: 328
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2012
2012-05-10, 21:46:32
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10, 21:47:51 by CWyd.)
andyash Wrote:n00dles101 Wrote:it just requires get_header() in the head section of your template. Found it. It is incompatible with GoogleMap plugin.
Has anyone found a work around/solution to make it work with the GoogleMap plugin?
Posts: 55
Threads: 11
Joined: May 2012
This is my first message in this forum !
I like GetSimple !
I like your plugin !
I have made the french translation, how can I send you the file fr_FR, if you want it !?
Français et éternel débutant
French and eternal beginner
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
@krysttof, you can upload the language file to extend yourself and people can download it from there. Thanks for taking the time to do it.
Posts: 55
Threads: 11
Joined: May 2012
Le fichier de traduction en français.
French translation file.
Français et éternel débutant
French and eternal beginner
|