Posts: 218
Threads: 59
Joined: May 2013
2014-09-27, 21:13:53
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-27, 21:14:19 by phpman.)
Hello All,
i search a solution to implement a "dropdown" tree like menue an the left side
of the template like this:
http://goo.gl/dyHMSD (left menue)
Is it possible to implemt a menue like this into get simple?
Hope you anyone can help.
br, PHPman
Posts: 34
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2014
I think you're looking for accordion menu.
There are many examples in google.
You can implement it by css or jquery.
So long,
moped
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2014
2014-10-11, 10:38:07
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-11, 10:38:24 by photocurio.)
(2014-10-01, 19:14:27)moped Wrote: I think you're looking for accordion menu.
There are many examples in google.
You can implement it by css or jquery.
So long,
moped
Adding the javascript and/or CSS is simple enough, but how do you make getsimple's `get_navigation` function put the sub-menus into the markup?
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
get_navigation only has one level (although the menu can include top- and any-level pages), no dropdown possible.
A couple plugins that have funtions for multilevel navigation:
-
I18N
-
Hierarchical menus
Posts: 218
Threads: 59
Joined: May 2013
@photocurio
do you have any example for me?
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2014
2014-10-11, 23:53:28
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-11, 23:56:22 by photocurio.)
(2014-10-11, 23:45:26)phpman Wrote: @photocurio
do you have any example for me?
I don't like to post links to dev servers because they inevitably change.
I did get drop down menus to work with the I18N plugin. I used this function to display the menu:
PHP Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,3,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>
I also tried the simpler
PHP Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(); ?>
I thought it might show a hierarchical menu with default values, but it only displayed top level links that way.