Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Sorry about posting again, this is different issue. I am happy with the p01-contact except for one minor thing: I would like to make all entry spaces wider, but cannot figure out which file(s) I have to change. I can see the text area specified as 100% but the real life result is the textarea is just 160 pixels wide and about the same height.
Any suggestions will be appreciated.
I did some minor changes in the Captcha area that can be viewed in http://www.helcan.com/contact-us/
Thank you all
Costas
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
2011-04-18, 00:10:32
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-18, 00:14:13 by Tuliptani.)
Costas,
sorry I was no help in the other thread ;=(
Here is some CSS formatting.
When you add this into the css-file of your theme, you can define the width:
Code: .p01-contact {
width: 999px;
}
.p01-contact .text input{width:999px;}
.p01-contact .captcha input{width:999px;}
.p01-contact textarea{width:999px;height:auto}
For demonstration purpose, I set the 4 relevant parts to 999px
so choose which width you want to have and add this, you must not stick to a percentage, you can set absolute values!
Cheers, Connie
if you want a complete definition for the contact-style, try this, this is what I found and what I use at some pages:
Code: .p01-contact {
position:relative;
width: 999px;
padding: 20px;
color:inherit;
margin-left:-5px;
margin-bottom:20px;
overflow:hidden;
-webkit-border-radius: 8px;
-moz-border-radius: 8px;
border-radius: 8px;
behavior: url(/PIE.htc);}
.p01-contact .field{margin-bottom:10px}
.p01-contact .field.captcha{float:left}
.p01-contact .text input{width:999px;
.p01-contact .captcha input{width:999px;color:inherit !important;background-color:#FFF;}
.p01-contact textarea{width:999px;height:auto}
.p01-contact .text input,
.p01-contact .captcha input,
.p01-contact textarea {
background-color:#FFF;
border:1px solid #DDD;
font-size:12px;
color:inherit !important;
padding:5px;
-webkit-border-radius: 4px;
-moz-border-radius: 4px;
border-radius: 4px;
behavior: url(/PIE.htc);}
.p01-contact .text input {color:inherit;}
.p01-contact .submit{
position:absolute;
bottom:20px;
right:20px;
-moz-border-radius:10.2em 10.2em 10.2em 10.2em;
-moz-box-shadow:0 0.1em 0.2em rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.5);
background-color:#666;
border-bottom:0.2em solid #666666;
color:#FFF;
cursor:pointer;
font-size:1em;
line-height:1;
padding:0.3em 0.6em;
text-shadow:0 0 0.1em #666;}
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Hello Connie, this is not my day with either Get Simple or with my computer or both. I am not sure if you read my other thread with email send to wrong address http://get-simple.info/forum/topic/1757/...tact-form/
This time I first added the
Code: .p01-contact {
width: 999px;
}
.p01-contact .text input{width:999px;}
.p01-contact .captcha input{width:999px;}
.p01-contact textarea{width:999px;height:auto}
in the default.css file of my theme which is the Default-Simple. I added it under the the body and wrapper area (in line 32), saved it and uploaded to my site. Nothing happened and I become suspicious, so I downloaded the same file back to my computer, checked for the change and it was not there. I repeated the upload a few times and I even changed permissions to 777 and the same problem, not there.
I will try and figure out what is going on in the next hour or so and report back, for now no luck.
Thank you very much and your input ia always very valuable to me.
Costas
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Costas,
when you cannot edit the css online, download it, open it in a good editor (notepad++ for example) and add the code there
after that you can upload it via FTP and it will work
it is a pity that you have so many problems, I will have a look into the other thread later today
Cheers, Connie
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Hello Connie, finally problem is solved. After numerous up and downs I just realized that css at time (or is it all time) it is very picky in the structure of the code. So I was writing initially:
Code: /* CONTACT FORM */
.p01-contact{width: 500px;}
.p01-contact .text input{width:500px;}
.p01-contact .captcha input{width:275px;}
.p01-contact textarea{width:500px;height:auto}
when I switched to:
Code: /* CONTACT FORM */
.p01-contact {
width: 500px;
}
.p01-contact .text input {width:500px;
}
.p01-contact .captcha input {width:275px;
}
.p01-contact textarea {width:500px;height:auto
}
All is now fine and the form looks a bit nicer: http://www.helcan.com/contact-us/
I really hate computers !!!
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Jassou Costas,
well this cannot be the real reason as both ways are correct, but who cares, now it is working for you
and that makes a good sunday evening
Cheers, Connie
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Connie Wrote:Costas,
when you cannot edit the css online, download it, open it in a good editor (notepad++ for example) and add the code there
after that you can upload it via FTP and it will work
it is a pity that you have so many problems, I will have a look into the other thread later today
Cheers, Connie
Thank you Connie you are very kind, don't worry about the other problem. I open both emails every day, so it doesn't really matter. Just what bothers me are the mysteries of computing. For the last 3 or 4 years I am using UBUNTU which was amazing at start, but now it started giving me problems too and I am not getting younger (at 73), one day I will give up dealing with computers.
Take care
Costas
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Connie Wrote:Costas,
if you want a complete definition for the contact-style, try this, this is what I found and what I use at some pages:
Code: .p01-contact {
.......
......
[b]behavior: url(/PIE.htc);[/b]
}
Good morning Connie, I know it is night time now in Germany, one more question for tomorrow: What is the meaning of the url(/PIE.htc);
Sorry if I have become a pest.
All the best
Costas
Posts: 6
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2010
Hey Costas,
maybe an other german can help you
It's a CSS Property you can read more about on http://reference.sitepoint.com/css/behavior . And with the "PIE.htc" file you can teach the IE 6-8 some CSS3 stuff.
@Connie Ich hoffe, Ich habe dir nicht den Job geklaut
Cheers, Dani
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
dani,
I must admit I did not know that 100% I just know that it works ... had no time to go into that behaviour further ..
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2011
2011-04-19, 05:03:11
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-13, 02:21:54 by Tuliptani.)
some forums are not excepting the request of posting , need some solution to get rid of that
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Thank you dani, Connie and pima cotton, It is always useful to learn new things. I will keep this in mind. Personally I did not use IE 6-8 or any other one for years now.
Also sorry that my German is close to zero
Take care
Costas
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Yassou Costas,
good to see you back here!
You should not thank Pima Cotton, he is just a forum spammer (I deleted his advertisements from the post) ;=)
Cheers, Connie
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Connie Wrote:Yassou Costas,
good to see you back here!
You should not thank Pima Cotton, he is just a forum spammer (I deleted his advertisements from the post) ;=)
Cheers, Connie
Thank you Connie, I wish I knew a few words in German, but I can see you do know some words in Greek, so I would say: Efxaristo Connie
I have many spammers in my own Forums, for now they are out of Get Simple (one good thing about a single user software.
Take care
Costas
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Hallo Costas,
δεν Ã…ÀάÃÂÇει ÀÃÂÌβλημα (no problem!)
I am glad you are free of spam and enjoy GetSimple!
My dictionary says, Get simple = ΠάÃÂÄε αÀλά , is this correct?
Cheers, Connie
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Connie Wrote:Hallo Costas,
δεν Ã…ÀάÃÂÇει ÀÃÂÌβλημα (no problem!)
I am glad you are free of spam and enjoy GetSimple!
My dictionary says, Get simple = ΠάÃÂÄε αÀλά , is this correct?
Cheers, Connie How do you say you are amazing in German? I am sure you have spent sometime in Greece. If you can read Greek, as it sounds here, visit my other site: http://www.zhteitai-komma.com/ which is Drupal based or http://www.zk.ellada-mas.com/ which has only sections of the previous and is based on Get Simple.
All the best to you,
Ãε εÃ…ÇαÃÂιÃÄÃÂŽ ÀάÃÂα ÀολÃÂ
ΚÃŽÃÄα (Costas)
PS: Yes your translation for Get Simple is perfect
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Kostas,
I spent many times in Greece when I was a student in the 70s... in Peloponnes, southern Kriti and in Alexandropoulis, I travelled a lot at the mainland, and I did some semesters study of greek language at university, but this is 35 years ago ;=(
addio,
Connie
Posts: 42
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
2011-05-14, 07:47:45
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-14, 07:48:13 by moraes.)
Connie Wrote:Kostas,
I spent many times in Greece when I was a student in the 70s... in Peloponnes, southern Kriti and in Alexandropoulis, I travelled a lot at the mainland, and I did some semesters study of greek language at university, but this is 35 years ago ;=(
addio,
Connie addio is an Italian word and generally when used in Greek it means Good buy for ever. I hope this is not the case. We are debating with my wife to visit Greece in September, but the way things are at the moment we are not sure yet.
If you want me to confuse you further, I was born in Egypt, 73 years ago and lived in Greece only 20 years. I still speak some Arabic but unfortunately I cannot write it.
Take care
Kostas
Posts: 35
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
2011-05-20, 07:17:51
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-20, 07:19:25 by gillyhade.)
Connie Wrote:Hallo Costas,
δεν Ã…ÀάÃÂÇει ÀÃÂÌβλημα (no problem!)
I am glad you are free of spam and enjoy GetSimple!
My dictionary says, Get simple = ΠάÃÂÄε αÀλά , is this correct?
Cheers, Connie
Connie ....
Get simple ... means exactly ÀάÃÂÄε αÀλά but it's meaning Είναι ΑÀλÃÂŒ (It's Simple)
ΕÃ…ÇαÃÂιÃÄÃÂŽ !!!
Posts: 35
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
2011-05-20, 07:24:01
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-20, 07:27:39 by gillyhade.)
meanwhille
Did anyone know why
When someone (or maybe me) send an email via p01 contact form everyhing in utf-8 appear correctly in Greek lanq, exept field "name" (and this is only in header I think)
And in time field I got Thu, 19 May 2011 17:22:57 -0400
but the message was sent in Thu, 19 May 2011 00:22:57
I use in GS config
setlocale(LC_ALL, 'el_GR'); and my timezone is correct Europe/Athens
|