Posts: 29
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
2012-11-20, 22:37:50
Hi there!
When a new version of GS is available there is an updatenotice in the form of an exclamation mark on a yellow background. Does anyone know how to turn off this functionality? I don't want to update finished projects for my clients since there might be problems with plugins etc.
But my clients freak out thinking something is seriously wrong...
Best, Niklas
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
No way to turn it off, you can probably install the custom css plugin and hide the css.
Of course you can edit the core files and remove this entirely.
Posts: 29
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
Thanks Shawn!
Where do I find it in the source code?
Do you know?
Niklas
Posts: 328
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2012
(2012-11-21, 07:36:57)widecircle Wrote: Thanks Shawn!
Where do I find it in the source code?
Do you know?
Niklas
In v3.1.2, if you goto "admin/template/header.php", at lines 43-57 you should see:
PHP Code:
<script>
// check to see if core update is needed
jQuery(document).ready(function() {
<?php $json = get_api_details(); if ($json != '') { ?>
var obj = jQuery.parseJSON('<?php echo $json; ?>');
if(obj.status != 1) {
$('a.support').parent('li').append('<span class="warning">!</span>');
$('a.support').attr('href', 'health-check.php');
}
<?php } ?>
});
</script>
change to...
PHP Code:
<!--<script>
// check to see if core update is needed
jQuery(document).ready(function() {
<?php $json = get_api_details(); if ($json != '') { ?>
var obj = jQuery.parseJSON('<?php echo $json; ?>');
if(obj.status != 1) {
$('a.support').parent('li').append('<span class="warning">!</span>');
$('a.support').attr('href', 'health-check.php');
}
<?php } ?>
});
</script>-->
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
header.php
PHP Code:
if(verstatus != 1) {
$('a.support').parent('li').append('<span class="warning">!</span>');
$('a.support').attr('href', 'health-check.php');
}
Just comment that out or add your own variable or whatnot.
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
Or remove the whole // check to see if core update is needed
block as above.
hehe same time posted.