Posts: 46
Threads: 9
Joined: Jan 2013
Hi. I just want to put a php include in one of my pages. GS converts it to a comment. I've installed dynpages and exec-php to no avail.
Anyone have any suggestions?
-DD
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
you can only put php code in components
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
@lakechicago
Dynpages is the best solution for this, but you have to read the docs
http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/dynpages:en/
Posts: 46
Threads: 9
Joined: Jan 2013
Hi. Ok, I put this code in a component I called "contactform" --
<?php
include '/plugins/p01-contact/p01-contact.php';
?>
Then, on my contact page, I put this:
{% contactform %}
I add meta-descriptions, etc., save it and when I view it all I see on the page is {% contactform %}
I've installed dynpages and the p01-contact plugin. So what am I not doing right?
Thanks.
Don
P.S. I have to admit: this problem makes me feel like I've never programmed before.
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
I haven't used p01-contact but
its descritpion in Extend says:
Quote:Just place in a page the tag :
(% contact %)
To put a default contact form.
So you really don't need Dynpages for this.
You don't need to
include a plugin, BTW. It is loaded by GS (if activated).
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
Anyway it's strange that your {% contactform %} tag wasn't transformed.
You could test something like creating a component hello with:
<?php echo 'Hello world!'; ?>
then in your page content:
{% hello %}