Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2015
2015-04-29, 04:18:42
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-29, 05:31:44 by swipis.)
hello guys!
im new to GetSimple CMS and i like it very much. just one simple question - is there a way to make more than one article on page in back-end panel?
i found this way > create new article with new 'slug' an then in template.php add line <?php getPageContent('second'); ?>, but this wil show this article on all pages
is this only one way to do this?
Posts: 1,247
Threads: 82
Joined: Feb 2011
You want
multiple content area's or a
blog structure?
You can look here for solutions:
http://get-simple.info/wiki/plugins:guide
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2015
(2015-04-29, 05:34:08)datiswous Wrote: You want multiple content area's or a blog structure?
You can look here for solutions: http://get-simple.info/wiki/plugins:guide
i need multiple content area
Posts: 1,127
Threads: 136
Joined: Feb 2012
There are loads of ways to have multiple content blocks. <?php getPageContent('second'); ?> is good. If you want it on only one page you can make a new template, or put it in your template with this:
PHP Code:
<?php if (return_page_slug()=='PAGE') getPageContent('second'); ?>
Or you can use components or you can use a plugin to handle it all.
There is stuff in the wiki on components by page
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2015
(2015-04-29, 06:47:20)Timbow Wrote: There are loads of ways to have multiple content blocks. <?php getPageContent('second'); ?> is good. If you want it on only one page you can make a new template, or put it in your template with this:
PHP Code:
<?php if (return_page_slug()=='PAGE') getPageContent('second'); ?>
Or you can use components or you can use a plugin to handle it all.
There is stuff in the wiki on components by page
thank you very much for your time. i will look at these later on.