Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2015
Hello
im trying to make navigation dropdown menu, installed i18N and changed get_i18n_navigation. in the back end i trying to "insert after" and there are no any pages in the list just 'at the begining'. i thinking that i missed something...
any help?
thank you
Posts: 48
Threads: 5
Joined: Apr 2015
Hi Swipis
i just had the same today
change in your theme :
Code:
<?php get_navigation(return_page_slug()); ?>
(this line can be a bit different in your theme)
into :
Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,1,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>
also it depends on your css if you need to modify something
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2015
(2015-05-03, 08:11:02)maco-nl Wrote: Hi Swipis
i just had the same today
change in your theme :
Code:
<?php get_navigation(return_page_slug()); ?>
(this line can be a bit different in your theme)
into :
Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,1,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>
also it depends on your css if you need to modify something
thanks yes its works, but now another question - can i add new classes, roles to the dropdown menu and where?
no code looks like this:
<li class="page1 open">
<a ...link.. title="Page1">...</a>
<ul>
<li class="page-1-child page1">
<a ...link...>...</a>
</li>
</ul>
i need to add some classes to parent <li> and link. it should look like following:
<li class="page1 open
dropdown">
<a ...link.. title="Page1"
class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" role="button">...</a>
<ul
class="dropdown-menu" role="button">
<li class="page-1-child page1">
<a ...link...>...</a>
</li>
</ul>
how you see i want to use bootstrap dropdown menu style. hope anyone can tell me this
many thanks!
Posts: 185
Threads: 8
Joined: Apr 2012
2015-05-04, 06:13:04
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-04, 06:14:01 by morvy.)
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
note that this was for an older version of bootstrap