Posts: 408
Threads: 76
Joined: Nov 2017
2019-02-15, 06:12:05
(This post was last modified: 2019-03-26, 06:58:08 by multicolor.)
I created next plugin, this is add sidebar menu to the frontend, you can customize this if you want. compatible with many languages, gets names from your system.
Remember Light
Bar loves Lighttheme !
1.0 This plugin uses jquery 1.6.1
1.1 removes jquery , uses pure javascript.
1.2 Now with config:
you can change background color,
you can change yours avatar.
Just install and turn on.
/// if you want add new link to the menu /// Create new components " light_bar_nav"
example: "
<li> <a href ="(your link)"> your name </li>
"
http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/light-bar/1178/
Posts: 1,247
Threads: 82
Joined: Feb 2011
Ah cool. I guess similar to SA GS Admin Toolbar, but then on the side.
Posts: 408
Threads: 76
Joined: Nov 2017
(2019-02-15, 07:05:08)datiswous Wrote: Ah cool. I guess similar to SA GS Admin Toolbar, but then on the side.
that's the point! This is only alternative
Posts: 328
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2012
2019-03-22, 18:38:07
(This post was last modified: 2019-03-22, 18:42:38 by islander.)
I am having a minor problem, I have a site installed in a sub-directory and all the links in the side-bar are linking to the root.
Also, is it possible to hide links to items without permissions?
For example, a user does not have permissions for Plugins or Theme, this links are not available.
Posts: 408
Threads: 76
Joined: Nov 2017
(2019-03-22, 18:38:07)islander Wrote: I am having a minor problem, I have a site installed in a sub-directory and all the links in the side-bar are linking to the root.
Also, is it possible to hide links to items without permissions?
For example, a user does not have permissions for Plugins or Theme, this links are not available.
This is easy to fix
open lightbar.php from plugins and change link to the admin,
<li><a href="/admin/pages.php"> <i class="fas fa-desktop"></i> <?php i18n('TAB_PAGES');?> </a></li>
<li><a href="/admin/upload.php"><i class="far fa-file"></i> <?php i18n('TAB_FILES');?></a></li>
<li><a href="/admin/theme.php"><i class="fas fa-paint-brush"></i> <?php i18n('TAB_THEME');?></a></li>
<li><a href="/admin/backups.php"><i class="fas fa-save"></i> <?php i18n('TAB_BACKUPS');?></a></li>
<li><a href="/admin/plugins.php"><i class="fas fa-plug"></i> <?php i18n('PLUGINS_NAV');?></a></li>
about your second question i don't have idea how i create this feauture now , but soon maybe
Posts: 328
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2012
2019-03-22, 20:55:49
(This post was last modified: 2019-03-22, 20:57:05 by islander.)
OK, will look. Thanks
Maybe there is a way to add base-url so that it wouldnt need to be modified each time?
PS.: your "Light Admin Theme" is amazing
Posts: 408
Threads: 76
Joined: Nov 2017
(2019-03-22, 20:55:49)islander Wrote: OK, will look. Thanks
Maybe there is a way to add base-url so that it wouldnt need to be modified each time?
PS.: your "Light Admin Theme" is amazing
For now I can not keep up with it
I'm still learning php and creating plugins, I would like to give a lot to the community and I hope that the next plugins and subsequent versions will be even better.
Thanks
I did not expect such a good reception.
Posts: 328
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2012
2019-03-23, 03:21:48
(This post was last modified: 2019-03-23, 03:53:29 by islander.)
Attached is the "lightbar.php" file, with a little bit of formatting,
fixed a none closing <p>
fixed logout button (misspelled)
and added site url to links.
Changed
Code:
<li><a href="/admin/pages.php"> <i class="fas fa-desktop"></i> <?php i18n('TAB_PAGES');?> </a></li>
to
Code:
<li><a href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>admin/pages.php"> <i class="fas fa-desktop"></i> <?php i18n('TAB_PAGES');?> </a></li>
Posts: 408
Threads: 76
Joined: Nov 2017
1.2 Now with config:
you can change background color,
you can change yours avatar.