Posts: 19
Threads: 5
Joined: Feb 2016
Is there a way for testing if a component if being used?
I set a global var in functions.php to False and changed it in a component to True so some css and js is loaded. The template already seems to be compiled.
Rgds Tibbzy
Posts: 6,266
Threads: 181
Joined: Sep 2011
That should work, the component is only evaled when something uses it
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
@tibbz
How do you insert the component? With get_component('name');
in your template, or some other way?
Posts: 19
Threads: 5
Joined: Feb 2016
I'm using the DynPages plugin
http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/dynpages/81/
{% component param %} using it in the page itself.
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
Then, the component is executed in <?php get_page_content(); ?>
, so if do your check before that, it will not work.
A possible way to do what you need would be a conditional that checks if the string "{% componentname " is present in global variable $content
Posts: 19
Threads: 5
Joined: Feb 2016
Yes this works very well thank you. Set a flag if you need to check after <?php get_page_content(); ?> as the component code will have been evaluated. I say this because css and js are loaded at different times in the page.