Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
(2015-04-16, 21:55:43)harrisc Wrote: I want to increase the size of the Website Name that is at the top of the page. The Website Name is entered on on settings page.
How can I increase the size of the Website Name?
Chris
Edit css/Bootstrap3.css and override the default font size (18px) with, for example:
Code: .navbar-brand { font-size:32px; }
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 20
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
I use Bootstrap3 and the text and menus are responsive, but the images are not.
How can I make the images responsive?
Regards
Chris
Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
http://getbootstrap.com/css/#images
or
img {
max-width:100%;
height:auto!important;
}
Posts: 20
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
2015-05-19, 09:36:50
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-19, 18:13:26 by harrisc.)
(2015-05-18, 23:40:46)Oleg06 Wrote: http://getbootstrap.com/css/#images
or
img {
max-width:100%;
height:auto!important;
} Hi
Thanks for the reply. I inserted the above text in site/theme/Bootstrap3/css/Bootstrap3.css. This did not have any effect.
It did not seem to work. I tried again, now is working, although not consistently on some devices; but much better than before.
Thanks
Chris
Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
http://getsimple.business-website.ru/nov...aya-novost
Code: img {
max-width:100%!important;
height:auto!important;
}
Posts: 20
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
(2015-05-19, 16:39:05)Oleg06 Wrote: http://getsimple.business-website.ru/nov...aya-novost
Code: img {
max-width:100%!important;
height:auto!important;
}
Thanks for the reply. I inserted the above text in site/theme/Bootstrap3/css/Bootstrap3.css. This did not have any effect.
I tried again, now is working, although not consistently on some devices; but much better than before.
Thanks
Chris
Posts: 166
Threads: 7
Joined: Jan 2013
Images in Bootstrap 3 can be made responsive-friendly via the addition of the
class. This applies
,
and
to the image so that it scales nicely to the parent element.
To center images which use the
class, use
instead of
Posts: 105
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2015
(2014-05-08, 03:06:18)Ree Wrote: (2014-05-08, 00:15:39)alorence Wrote: Ree, your theme is amazing I have only a qustion. On http://www.rickparrish.ca/news/ each post is decorated with a nice css. On our website (http://orcc.sourceforge.net/news/) we don't have panel, panel-default and panel-heading classes defined on tags around news posts.
So it's not related to your theme but what news plugin do you use ?
I saw these class defined in bootstrap3 theme css files, but I don't know how to add it on div around our news posts.
Thanks, glad you like it (although it makes me feel a little guilty for not keeping it up to date!)
Anyway, I use the News Manager plugin, which I slightly modified (inc/site.php) to add the bootstrap classes you're seeing. There's probably a better way to do it that wouldn't break with each News Manager release, but since I haven't upgraded it since installing it, I haven't looked into it
How did you add tags like panel divs? Can we get that sauce code?
Posts: 105
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2015
(2014-05-08, 00:15:39)alorence Wrote: Ree, your theme is amazing I have only a qustion. On http://www.rickparrish.ca/news/ each post is decorated with a nice css. On our website ( http://orcc.sourceforge.net/news/ ) we don't have panel, panel-default and panel-heading classes defined on tags around news posts.
So it's not related to your theme but what news plugin do you use ?
I saw these class defined in bootstrap3 theme css files, but I don't know how to add it on div around our news posts.
How did you add the class? Your blog page looks very good! Can you tell me how!
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
@kazu2015
Ree said he did it by modifying the plugin.
However you can achieve something similar with NM 3.1 or later:
News Manager -> Settings -> enable Custom Settings, and enter this below:
Code: showFields title,image,content,tags,date
markupPostTitle div
markupPostDate div
classPost panel panel-default
classPostTitle panel-heading
classPostContent panel-body
classPostTags panel-body
classPostDate panel-footer text-right
Posts: 105
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2015
(2015-08-10, 06:45:30)Carlos Wrote: @kazu2015
Ree said he did it by modifying the plugin.
However you can achieve something similar with NM 3.1 or later:
News Manager -> Settings -> enable Custom Settings, and enter this below:
Code: showFields title,image,content,tags,date
markupPostTitle div
markupPostDate div
classPost panel panel-default
classPostTitle panel-heading
classPostContent panel-body
classPostTags panel-body
classPostDate panel-footer text-right
Thanks a lot. I will try. I was careless.
Posts: 105
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2015
http://npostudy.php.xdomain.jp/drupal/in...ch1mq2r1_l
If you use bootstrap css framework, another themes can use it. I cannot tell how it works exactly.
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
(2015-08-10, 20:03:42)kazu2015 Wrote: http://npostudy.php.xdomain.jp/drupal/in...ch1mq2r1_l
If you use bootstrap css framework, another themes can use it. I cannot tell how it works exactly.
I'm not sure I understand...
Yes I suppose those NM custom settings should work with other Bootstrap3-based themes.
If you mean you don't understand what the settings are for, documentation is available here, though it's somewhat scattered. Feel free to ask any questions about this in the News Manager (updated) support thread.
Posts: 105
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2015
(2015-08-10, 23:40:47)Carlos Wrote: (2015-08-10, 20:03:42)kazu2015 Wrote: http://npostudy.php.xdomain.jp/drupal/in...ch1mq2r1_l
If you use bootstrap css framework, another themes can use it. I cannot tell how it works exactly.
I'm not sure I understand...
Yes I suppose those NM custom settings should work with other Bootstrap3-based themes.
If you mean you don't understand what the settings are for, documentation is available here, though it's somewhat scattered. Feel free to ask any questions about this in the News Manager (updated) support thread.
Thanks a lot, Carlos. First of all, I can't understan how you write code.
Code: showFields title,image,content,tags,date
???????
I have to read documentation more carefully?
Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
i wonder how to configure the theme settings of bootstrap3 theme in order to make the contact form work.
what i've done so far:
define a page on which the form should be shown. this brings up a error warning "Oops! The site admin hasn't configured the contact form yet!".
i haven't found out yet where to change settings so that the form will show correctly. i've been searching in the gs wiki, the theme documentation and in the community forum - nothing found.
can anybody help me with that?
Posts: 21
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
(2016-03-29, 23:49:46)pigsound Wrote: i wonder how to configure the theme settings of bootstrap3 theme in order to make the contact form work.
what i've done so far:
define a page on which the form should be shown. this brings up a error warning "Oops! The site admin hasn't configured the contact form yet!".
i haven't found out yet where to change settings so that the form will show correctly. i've been searching in the gs wiki, the theme documentation and in the community forum - nothing found.
can anybody help me with that?
Not sure... surprisingly, for me it just worked.
Incidentally, after going through all the themes this is my current favorite however I'm concerned about it not having been updated in years (2014). Any chance of an updated version of this from the author? Current Bootstrap version is 3.3.6
Posts: 20
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
To activate the Contact page in the Bootstrap3 theme you must add the Contact Email Address on the Theme menu page and the Bootstrap3 Theme Settings item.
Chris
Posts: 21
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
(2016-05-11, 21:46:33)harrisc Wrote: To activate the Contact page in the Bootstrap3 theme you must add the Contact Email Address on the Theme menu page and the Bootstrap3 Theme Settings item.
Chris
That would explain why it "just worked" for me. I went into the Theme Settings right after installing Bootstrap3 and it made me put in an email address.
Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
(2016-05-11, 21:46:33)harrisc Wrote: To activate the Contact page in the Bootstrap3 theme you must add the Contact Email Address on the Theme menu page and the Bootstrap3 Theme Settings item.
Chris
hi harrisc,
thank you for replying - since i do not use the english version of getsimple i have a hard time to find the appropriate path to activate the contact page. or maybe my installation throws a bug...
to make sure where to edit the theme, could you please post a screenshot of the pages you enter the contact email address? i'd appreciate it.
thank you in advance!
Posts: 21
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
Is there a way so that a parent menu button doesn't require an initial click to display the submenus, and they just immediately appear on mouse-over?
Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
(2016-05-12, 07:30:36)sremick Wrote: Is there a way so that a parent menu button doesn't require an initial click to display the submenus, and they just immediately appear on mouse-over?
i googled it and the first link in the list was this one.
Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
(2016-05-11, 23:06:33)sremick Wrote: (2016-05-11, 21:46:33)harrisc Wrote: To activate the Contact page in the Bootstrap3 theme you must add the Contact Email Address on the Theme menu page and the Bootstrap3 Theme Settings item.
Chris
That would explain why it "just worked" for me. I went into the Theme Settings right after installing Bootstrap3 and it made me put in an email address.
hm. i never was asked my email address in the theme settings... anybody can help?
Posts: 21
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
(2016-05-13, 03:01:26)pigsound Wrote: (2016-05-11, 23:06:33)sremick Wrote: (2016-05-11, 21:46:33)harrisc Wrote: To activate the Contact page in the Bootstrap3 theme you must add the Contact Email Address on the Theme menu page and the Bootstrap3 Theme Settings item.
Chris
That would explain why it "just worked" for me. I went into the Theme Settings right after installing Bootstrap3 and it made me put in an email address.
hm. i never was asked my email address in the theme settings... anybody can help?
Make sure you also installed the included plug-in that came in the Bootstrap3 zip, and that it's activated. Then, go to the "Theme" tab, and select "Bootstrap3 Theme Settings" from the black column of buttons on the right (under "View Sitemap").
In reading the details on those links you provided, it became apparent that requiring the click is actually a good thing from a touchscreen/mobile usability standpoint. So I'm going to leave it alone.
My question of the day: Is it possible to disable the link color change on specific hyperlinked text? I incorporated Font Awesome to get some nice flat icons, but they look funny changed color if I make them linked to something.
Posts: 44
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
2016-05-17, 18:00:00
(This post was last modified: 2016-05-17, 18:00:37 by pigsound.)
(2016-05-13, 06:17:08)sremick Wrote: (2016-05-13, 03:01:26)pigsound Wrote: (2016-05-11, 23:06:33)sremick Wrote: (2016-05-11, 21:46:33)harrisc Wrote: To activate the Contact page in the Bootstrap3 theme you must add the Contact Email Address on the Theme menu page and the Bootstrap3 Theme Settings item.
Chris
That would explain why it "just worked" for me. I went into the Theme Settings right after installing Bootstrap3 and it made me put in an email address.
hm. i never was asked my email address in the theme settings... anybody can help?
Make sure you also installed the included plug-in that came in the Bootstrap3 zip, and that it's activated. Then, go to the "Theme" tab, and select "Bootstrap3 Theme Settings" from the black column of buttons on the right (under "View Sitemap").
thank you for your reply – with your help i could track my problem down:
since i have costumized the bootstrap3 theme and created a child theme, the bootstrap plugin did not work with my child theme. only when i switched my site to the original bootstrap 3 theme, the theme settings could be accessed.
so i changed the lines 28 to 32 in the Bootstrap3.php and changed the template names to my customized template name:
PHP Code: # hooks # enable side menu if theme is bootstrap3 or on theme page and enabling bootstrap3, handle plugin exec before global is set if ($TEMPLATE == "Bootstrap3-customized" || (get_filename_id() == 'theme' && isset($_POST['template']) && $_POST['template'] == 'Bootstrap3-customized')) { if (!($TEMPLATE == "Bootstrap3-customized" && get_filename_id() == 'theme' && isset($_POST['template']) && $_POST['template'] != 'Bootstrap3-customized')) { add_action('theme-sidebar', 'createSideMenu', array($PluginId_Bootstrap3, i18n_r($PluginId_Bootstrap3 . '/BOOTSTRAP3_TITLE'))); } }
|