Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2010
Does anyone know of a script I can use to list the files in a particular folder/directory within my getsimple site?
I need to have a listing like
http://pdirl.newroots.de/examples/ inside one of my pages. Might be a good extension, if anyone knows how it's done.
Don
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks. The script I picked works well but I can't get it to work when I insert the following php code inside my GS page:
<?php include("http://www.beachsun.org/gsimple/autodex/index.php?dir=&sort=m_time&sort_mode=a"); ?>
See page
http://beachsun.org/gsimple/index.php?id=directory to see what I mean.
I've disabled the html editor and enabled the exec-PHP plugin but this does not seem to be enough to get it to work.
Any suggestions?
Thanks.
Don
Connie Wrote:dondemaio,
check this one: http://www.hotscripts.com/listing/direct...dex-56754/ or use this query:
http://www.hotscripts.com/search/php/directory+index
Hotscripts.com is always a useful source
cheers, Connie
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Don,
the easiest way would be to create a special template for that script, enter all necessary links and code
into that template and use that for the site where you want to show the directory listing
I am sure that will work
Cheers, Connie
Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks, Connie. That's exactly what I did. There appears to be a problem with including such directory listing scripts (or the php code, for that matter) inside another page. The code doesn't work the way it's supposed to. The problem is further compounded by inserting it into a GS page, because of the way the pages are called (as part of index.php).
What we really need is a nice plugin. (Hint!)
Don
Posts: 290
Threads: 26
Joined: Oct 2010
2011-11-01, 06:16:01
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-01, 09:06:01 by Chastin3.)
dondemaio Wrote:What we really need is a nice plugin. (Hint!)
Don
Hey Don -
Here is a plugin to do this:
http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/simpledir/254/
it should be reasonably robust, and should prevent cross directory traversals.
There is a demo here:
http://testbed.cartocopia.com/simpledir-test-page/
Unzip the file to your plugin directory. You must edit the variable $simpledir_base in the simpledir.php file (default is):
$simpledir_base = "data/uploads/";
to be the directory you want brows-able.
Then create a page and include (% simpledir %) on that page - this will be replaced with a table.
Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks, Rob. It looks beautiful but the link you posted for the plugin seems to redirect to my own account. Can you check it?
Don
RobA Wrote:dondemaio Wrote:What we really need is a nice plugin. (Hint!)
Don
Hey Don -
Here is a plugin to do this: http://get-simple.info/extend/admin/edit...php?id=254
it should be reasonably robust, and should prevent cross directory traversals.
There is a demo here:
http://testbed.cartocopia.com/simpledir-test-page/
Unzip the file to your plugin directory. You must edit the variable $simpledir_base in the simpledir.php file (default is):
$simpledir_base = "data/uploads/";
to be the directory you want brows-able.
Then create a page and include (% simpledir %) on that page - this will be replaced with a table.
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
dondemaio Wrote:Thanks, Rob. It looks beautiful but the link you posted for the plugin seems to redirect to my own account. Can you check it?
It's the newest file in Extend:
http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/simpledir/254/
Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2010
Looks simple enuf, but why am I getting this:
http://beachsun.org/gsimple/directory/
mvlcek Wrote:dondemaio Wrote:Thanks, Rob. It looks beautiful but the link you posted for the plugin seems to redirect to my own account. Can you check it?
It's the newest file in Extend: http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/simpledir/254/
Posts: 290
Threads: 26
Joined: Oct 2010
Thanks for the URL fix, mvlcek. I changed it in my post.
@dondemaio-
Do you have any page caching enabled?
What version of GS are you running?
It does not look like the plugin is installed?!
-Rob A>