Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
Hitcount version 2.0.4: - includes a french translation (thanks @calmos)
- fixes some errors, if no data is available
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
@mvlcek
Issue: Hitcount is truing to load languages as xx_YY.php instead of xx.php
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
Carlos Wrote:@mvlcek
Issue: Hitcount is truing to load languages as xx_YY.php instead of xx.php
Corrected in Hitcount version 2.0.5.
Posts: 26
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2011
What's wrong with xx_YY.php language files ?
mvlcek Wrote:Carlos Wrote:@mvlcek
Issue: Hitcount is truing to load languages as xx_YY.php instead of xx.php
Corrected in Hitcount version 2.0.5.
Posts: 3,491
Threads: 106
Joined: Mar 2010
2012-02-20, 05:41:01
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-20, 05:41:27 by fotothink.)
Spanish language file for HitCount attached to this post.
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
calmos Wrote:What's wrong with xx_YY.php language files ?
mvlcek Wrote:Carlos Wrote:@mvlcek
Issue: Hitcount is truing to load languages as xx_YY.php instead of xx.php
Corrected in Hitcount version 2.0.5.
Nothing really, but as you can't select the plugin's language and it is dependent on the language set for GetSimple, it doesn't seem fair to force those people using e.g. pt_BR (brasilian portuguese) to use english, because pt_PT (portuguese portuguese) does not match their language.
Posts: 26
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2011
Yep, seems pretty obvious now
mvlcek Wrote:calmos Wrote:What's wrong with xx_YY.php language files ?
mvlcek Wrote:Corrected in Hitcount version 2.0.5.
Nothing really, but as you can't select the plugin's language and it is dependent on the language set for GetSimple, it doesn't seem fair to force those people using e.g. pt_BR (brasilian portuguese) to use english, because pt_PT (portuguese portuguese) does not match their language.
Posts: 18
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2011
mvlcek Wrote:Oleg06 Wrote:how to show the number of downloads a particular file?
Just pass the name of the file including directories within uploads to return_hitcount_hits(). E.g. if the file is .../data/uploads/zips/x.zip, use echo return_hitcount_hits("zips/x.zip"); Hallo Martin
Code: <?php echo return_hitcount_hits("zips/x.zip"); ?>
do not show in page.If I save code
ckeditor code changes Quote:<!--?php echo return_hitcount_hits("zips/x.zip") ?-->
Hitcount and Download Interceptor plugin installed.
root .htaccess file changed. Code: RewriteRule ^data/uploads/(.*)$ plugins/download_interceptor/intercept.php?file=$1 [L]
what is wrong?
Thanks.
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
mintika Wrote:Code: <?php echo return_hitcount_hits("zips/x.zip"); ?>
do not show in page.If I save code
ckeditor code changesQuote:<!--?php echo return_hitcount_hits("zips/x.zip") ?-->
You can't put PHP code into the page content. You have to put the code into the template (e.g. display the hitcount in the footer) or install the DynPages plugin, put the code in a component (e.g. named 'hitcountx') and include this component in the page content with {% hitcountx %}.
Posts: 18
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2011
mvlcek Wrote:mintika Wrote:Code: <?php echo return_hitcount_hits("zips/x.zip"); ?>
do not show in page.If I save code
ckeditor code changesQuote:<!--?php echo return_hitcount_hits("zips/x.zip") ?-->
You can't put PHP code into the page content. You have to put the code into the template (e.g. display the hitcount in the footer) or install the DynPages plugin, put the code in a component (e.g. named 'hitcountx') and include this component in the page content with {% hitcountx %}.
ok ,with DynPages plugin displayed code in the sidebar ,more than once downloaded still (0) Code: <?php get_component('hitcountx'); ?>
I want displayed in the page with news manager not displayed.
with blank page displayed (0)
this is possible as code displayed here?--->>
thanks.
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2012
Error found.
I'd recommend updating line 83 of hitcount.php to
Code: $hits = @file(GSDATAOTHERPATH . HITCOUNT_DIR . 'hits_' . preg_replace('/[^A-Za-z0-9.-]+/','_',$slugOrFile) . '.txt');
The original line is
Code: $hits = @file(GSDATAOTHERPATH . HITCOUNT_DIR . 'hits_' . preg_replace('/[^A-Za-z0-9-]+/','_',$slugOrFile) . '.txt');
Note that without the period in the regex, it can't correctly return hits on files.
Posts: 1,204
Threads: 30
Joined: Jun 2010
2012-04-06, 22:13:44
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-06, 22:27:32 by BlackRose.)
I'm not sure where or who should I ask, but since hitcount plugin shows also hits on 404 page, maybe someone could shred some light why there are so many hits on 404 ?
Does it have something in common with language redirects using i18n along with custom slug url (%language%/) ? Is there a simple way to find out what is causing 404 ?
I'd also like to ask what is the meaning of "stacked" checkbox below the chart ?
What exactly does this option ?
ps. polish translation in attachment
Addons: blue business theme, Online Visitors, Notepad
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
yojoe Wrote:I'm not sure where or who should I ask, but since hitcount plugin shows also hits on 404 page, maybe someone could shred some light why there are so many hits on 404 ?
Does it have something in common with language redirects using i18n along with custom slug url (%language%/) ? Is there a simple way to find out what is causing 404 ?
I think that if the user calls a non-existing page and gets a 404 response, GetSimple sets the URL to 404 and thus a hit of the page 404 is logged. There is no way to find out, which non-existent page caused the 404, but you can search the hitcount logs to see the referers.
yojoe Wrote:I'd also like to ask what is the meaning of "stacked" checkbox below the chart ?
What exactly does this option ?
The lines in the diagram are stacked, e.g. 3 requests for page1, 2 requests for page2, then the line for page2 goes through y=2+3=5.
It's especially useful with "relativ", e.g. if you view the 3 most popular pages, you will then see the total percentage of those 3 pages.
yojoe Wrote:ps. polish translation in attachment
Thanks, I will add it to the next release.
Posts: 1,204
Threads: 30
Joined: Jun 2010
mvlcek Wrote:I think that if the user calls a non-existing page and gets a 404 response, GetSimple sets the URL to 404 and thus a hit of the page 404 is logged. There is no way to find out, which non-existent page caused the 404, but you can search the hitcount logs to see the referers. I checked log from 2 days ago, and it would only make sens if GS would guess the right uri and redirect to it instead of serving 404.
Example fragment
Code: 1333458427 72 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/en/news Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1) AppleWebKit/535.11 (KHTML, like Gecko) Iron/17.0.1000.0 Chrome/17.0.1000.0 Safari/535.11 (en-US,en;q=0.8)
1333458427 72 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/en/news Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1) AppleWebKit/535.11 (KHTML, like Gecko) Iron/17.0.1000.0 Chrome/17.0.1000.0 Safari/535.11 (en-US,en;q=0.8)
1333433678 65 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/theme/Bluebusiness/css/style.css Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:11.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/11.0 (de)
1333432980 64 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/en/bluebusiness-installation Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_7_3) AppleWebKit/535.19 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/18.0.1025.142 Safari/535.19 (en-US,en;q=0.8)
1333405812 56 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/theme/Bluebusiness/css/style.css Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:11.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/11.0 (pl,en-us;q=0.7,en;q=0.3)
All links are fine, files and pages are on their places (especially .css).
Those 404 in hitcount logs are odd.
yojoe Wrote:The lines in the diagram are stacked, e.g. 3 requests for page1, 2 requests for page2, then the line for page2 goes through y=2+3=5.
It's especially useful with "relativ", e.g. if you view the 3 most popular pages, you will then see the total percentage of those 3 pages. That clearly explains and makes sense. Thanks for precious informations.
I wanted to ask also about blacklisting. If you are familiar with piwik analytics then you know that there's an option which sets a cookie in users browser, to prevent counting visits when using this particular browser.
Blacklist functionality in hitcount is great, but it just can't prevent counting visits of website's owner with a dynamic IP address. What do you think about such feature ? GS sets its own cookie after successful login, but using it wouldn't cover the matter in 100%.
Addons: blue business theme, Online Visitors, Notepad
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
yojoe Wrote:I checked log from 2 days ago, and it would only make sens if GS would guess the right uri and redirect to it instead of serving 404.
Example fragment
Code: 1333458427 72 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/en/news Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1) AppleWebKit/535.11 (KHTML, like Gecko) Iron/17.0.1000.0 Chrome/17.0.1000.0 Safari/535.11 (en-US,en;q=0.8)
1333458427 72 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/en/news Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1) AppleWebKit/535.11 (KHTML, like Gecko) Iron/17.0.1000.0 Chrome/17.0.1000.0 Safari/535.11 (en-US,en;q=0.8)
1333433678 65 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/theme/Bluebusiness/css/style.css Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:11.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/11.0 (de)
1333432980 64 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/en/bluebusiness-installation Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_7_3) AppleWebKit/535.19 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/18.0.1025.142 Safari/535.19 (en-US,en;q=0.8)
1333405812 56 404 http://getsimple.wujitsu.pl/bluebusiness/theme/Bluebusiness/css/style.css Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:11.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/11.0 (pl,en-us;q=0.7,en;q=0.3)
All links are fine, files and pages are on their places (especially .css).
Those 404 in hitcount logs are odd.
The CSS are easy: there is e.g. a reference to a non-existing url(../gfx/html-backg.jpg)
yojoe Wrote:I wanted to ask also about blacklisting. If you are familiar with piwik analytics then you know that there's an option which sets a cookie in users browser, to prevent counting visits when using this particular browser.
Blacklist functionality in hitcount is great, but it just can't prevent counting visits of website's owner with a dynamic IP address. What do you think about such feature ? GS sets its own cookie after successful login, but using it wouldn't cover the matter in 100%.
Is being implemented...
Posts: 1,204
Threads: 30
Joined: Jun 2010
mvlcek Wrote:The CSS are easy: there is e.g. a reference to a non-existing url(../gfx/html-backg.jpg) That would make sense. The question is: how the heck get rid of it. with a dedicated template for a website, there are no problems with defining absolute URLs in *.css. I'll have to think about embedding background declarations inside template file. That's not elegant, but isn't as complicated and resource eating as parsing whole .css file with php only to get location of website, and template file.
yojoe Wrote:Is being implemented... just...WOW!
Addons: blue business theme, Online Visitors, Notepad
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
Hitcount version 2.1: - allows blacklisting with cookie (see bottom of Hitcount administration page) (@yojoe)
- fixes some bugs when using Hitcount with the Download Interceptor (@vendan, @mintika)
- determines visitor countries and shows world map showing origin of visitors (see below)
To determine visitor countries, you have to download the IP-to-Country database (see bottom of Hitcount administration page). From then on visitor countries will be logged.
To view the world map with visitor country information, your browser needs to support SVG.
Posts: 1,204
Threads: 30
Joined: Jun 2010
Great update!
Couple things I've noticed:
- after "countries" tab arrived, the tabs line may break, as the tab name with float:left is sometimes too long.
H3 with text-align:center looks nicely both above, and under the tab bar
- I assume that "This script uses the IP-to-Country Database provided by WebHosting.Info, available from ip-to-country.webhosting.info" text is hardcoded, and there's no chance to translate it using language file (?)
Is there a way to delete 404 statistics or/and block them permanently ?
I've cleaned or zeroed (0/0) them in all files I found, but they still show up.
Are they being count from log_YYYYMM.txt files ?
Addons: blue business theme, Online Visitors, Notepad
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
yojoe Wrote:Great update!
Couple things I've noticed:
- after "countries" tab arrived, the tabs line may break, as the tab name with float:left is sometimes too long.
H3 with text-align:center looks nicely both above, and under the tab bar
- I assume that "This script uses the IP-to-Country Database provided by WebHosting.Info, available from ip-to-country.webhosting.info" text is hardcoded, and there's no chance to translate it using language file (?)
The license at http://ip-to-country.webhosting.info/node/view/62 states that this text has to be used.
yojoe Wrote:Is there a way to delete 404 statistics or/and block them permanently ?
I've cleaned or zeroed (0/0) them in all files I found, but they still show up.
Are they being count from log_YYYYMM.txt files ?
They are counted from the log_* files and then indexed to hitcount_index/ files.
Posts: 161
Threads: 6
Joined: Jan 2010
Any way to avoid this PHP warning for hitcount.php when debug is enabled?
Code: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at
/var/www/.../admin/inc/basic.php:257) in /var/www/.../plugins/hitcount.php on line 145.
(paths shortened for brevity)
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
sal Wrote:Any way to avoid this PHP warning for hitcount.php when debug is enabled?
Code: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at
/var/www/.../admin/inc/basic.php:257) in /var/www/.../plugins/hitcount.php on line 145.
(paths shortened for brevity)
When does it happen? With which GS version? Which plugins do you have?
This should only happen, if a plugin outputs text (debug info?) during the index-pretemplate hook.
Posts: 161
Threads: 6
Joined: Jan 2010
mvlcek Wrote:sal Wrote:Any way to avoid this PHP warning for hitcount.php when debug is enabled?
Code: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at
/var/www/.../admin/inc/basic.php:257) in /var/www/.../plugins/hitcount.php on line 145.
(paths shortened for brevity)
When does it happen? With which GS version? Which plugins do you have?
This should only happen, if a plugin outputs text (debug info?) during the index-pretemplate hook. Sorry mvlcek, it was a bug with p01-contact.
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
Thanks for the plugin i hope it will help me cos google analytic didn't give me nothing,my server told me how many people came to my site.thanks
Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
2012-08-10, 01:07:57
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-10, 01:17:15 by jhondavis.)
I can not get downloads to work the counter (download interceptor)
Code: AddDefaultCharset UTF-8
Options -Indexes
# blocks direct access to the XML files - they hold all the data!
<Files ~ "\.xml$">
Order allow,deny
Deny from all
Satisfy All
</Files>
<Files sitemap.xml>
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
Satisfy All
</Files>
RewriteEngine on
# Usually it RewriteBase is just '/', but
# replace it with your subdirectory path
RewriteBase /0/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule /?([A-Za-z0-9_-]+)/?$ index.php?id=$1 [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^data/uploads/(.*)$ plugins/download_interceptor/intercept.php?file=$1 [L]
link
Code: <p><a class="button red_btn large" href="<?php get_site_url(); ?>data/uploads/comm.zip">Cúðчðть úþüüõрчõÑÂúþõ ÿрõôûþöõýøõ</a></p>
in component
Code: <?php echo return_hitcount_hits('data/uploads/comm.zip); ?>
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
Oleg06 Wrote:I can not get downloads to work the counter (download interceptor)
Try adding the rules from here before the standard rules:
Code: RewriteBase ...
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -f [OR]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -d
RewriteRule ^data/uploads/(.*)$ plugins/download_interceptor/intercept.php?file=$1 [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule /?([A-Za-z0-9_-]+)/?$ index.php?id=$1 [QSA,L]
|